Here’s What I Found Out About Aha Airlines!

Did you know Aha Airlines were one of the lowest-cost-carrier airlines that operated mostly during the pandemic? It was founded in September 2021. However, it closed down its operations in August 2022, which was quite predictable.

The price they were charging for flights was pretty low, plus, as a regional carrier, people will only book tickets if they need to go somewhere specific, while most prefer to make a road trip! I was hoping you could read this article to learn about what else I found about Aha Airlines.

The low-cost airlines were trying to create bundle packages for travelers visiting Reno and Tahoe. Yet, the issue was with the specificity of the destination, which ended in fewer passengers booking Aha Airlines. Aha Airlines suffered from bankruptcy, and the parent company ExpressJet filed it on 22 August 2022.

Here’s What I Found Out About Aha Airlines!

Aha Airlines

Image Source

Aha Airlines headquarters were based in Reno, an interesting hub. However, it is quite justified. There are two aspects to the hub selection considering the airlines operate regional aircraft, which means they have limited demand.

The second aspect is that several low-cost carriers are major in the market. They act as competitors for popular routes such as Las Vegas. Therefore, it is better to restrict flights to small cities located in the Western U.S.

The company did not charge anything to print a boarding pass printed on normal receipt paper. The brands did not use the typical boarding cards used by other airlines. They are cutting costs from every angle to make their service as cheap as possible, given it is a brand-new carrier!

What Are Aha Airlines?

What Are Aha Airlines?

Image Source

The brand Aha Airlines was launched on 24 October 2021 in the United States. The name Aha comes from the acronym “air-hotel-adventure.” It was identified as the leisure brand of ExpressJet Airlines, which only provided regional services.

The Aha Airlines flights were short-hop at an attractive, affordable price, where the focus was to partner with resorts and hotels to earn more value from the vacation packages! The Aha Airlines fleet was based in Reno, Nevada, and mostly operated by ExpressJet.

The fleet of Aha Airlines consisted of ERJ-145 regional jets, which are quite smaller than ERJ-175 planes. ERJ-175 planes, along with CRJ-200s, are the ones which are used by SkyWest that serve the local airport. These planes rank low on space scale, seating arrangements, and other services.

Flight Details

Aha Airlines flight details

Image Source

The Aha Airlines destinations covered are Pasco or the Tri-Cities, Redmond, Eugene, Medford, Arcata-Eureka, Fresno, and Bakersfield, Ontario. There are other smaller airports where there might be no other flight services available. Hence, Aha Airlines provides flights to Reno-Tahoe non-stop.

There were 13 cities in which Aha Airlines operated; the plan was to expand to 20 destinations once they established their market. The flight operated by the airline was Embraer ERJ-145 which had a capacity of 50 passengers, and they owned 5 of those.

The Airlines charged $30 for checked baggage or carrying personal items. According to many passenger reviews, it was stated that getting your luggage checked in is better than carrying it in the flight cabin.

The Benefits Of Booking With Aha Airlines

  • One of the benefits of booking with Aha Airlines was that you would never face any traffic considering it is a regional-based carrier. You could go 2 to 3 hours earlier and do your check-in even though they have the facility to check in online! Alas, there is no way you can avail of it anymore.
  • Aha Airlines do not charge anything to print their boarding pass, even though it is more of a receipt than a boarding card.
  • If you are traveling solo, it will be easier, considering the cabin’s layout is 1-2. The window aisle is cool for solo travelers.
  • The leg space in front of the seats is quite spacious compared to other low-budget carriers. The window placements are also good, as they are at an appropriate height.
  • The flight attendants were quite relaxed in their approach as they offered passengers to sit anyplace they liked, as many seats were empty. Especially on weekdays, the crowd could have been better.
  • There were also options for water and snacks served by the Flight attendants, with choices between graham cracker squares or granola bars.

The Drawbacks That I Noticed

  • The flights have tiny overhead bins, which is a way of restricting carry-on luggage.
  • There is less security even though there is a justified reason that there are a limited number of people. However, it cannot be a reason for scarce security!
  • The locations selected to provide service, such as Reno and Tahoe, cannot be an appropriate reason for the airlines to get a satisfactory number of visitors. People only sometimes vacation or go on trips, leading to fewer travelers booking flights.
  • There were goof-ups by staff which can be a red flag for a company operating on limited grounds. According to a review posted by Family Flus Free, the gate number printed on travelers’ boarding receipts was wrong, creating a commotion.
  • They did not even apologize for it. Instead, an announcement was made for all passengers to come to a different gate.
  • The airline’s ERJ-145 flights were tiny, with a cabin layout of 1-2! The place for walking is restricted.
  • The cabin overhead is so low that anyone with a height of 5ft 10 in will have an issue standing upright.
  • There is another option of keeping the carry-on baggage under your seats. However, it will pose serious trouble for placing your legs. People with longer legs will have serious problems with their feet!

Honest Review

Based on all the information and Aha Airlines reviews, I realized that the flights of Aha Airlines might have worked well during the pandemic, especially when there was an emergency need to travel; however, later, it failed miserably.

With so many options for connecting flights and major airlines providing offers and deals, only some people will choose a regional low-cost carrier airline that might not be effective in their long-term plan.

Conclusion

Now you know why Aha Airlines did not have an effective run, especially even with the reasonable pricing of the tickets. It is about the experience and the market demand for their services as a regional low-cost carrier.

Apart from visiting Reno-Tahoe, only a little use has been found of the Aha Airlines! So, Comment below about your favorite low-cost airline in the U.S. and why!

Read Also:

Share on Social Media

Sagnika Sinha is a content writer who is passionate about writing travel vlogs, entertainment and celebrity articles and literature-based pieces. With a 4 years experience in teaching, she loves reading books. A procrastinator by nature, she loves travelling, listening to music, planting and gardening.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

title-img Related

READ MORE best cinnamon rolls in las vegas

8 Best Cinnamon Rolls In Las Vegas You Must Try

BY RashmiSep 17, 2021

As a sweet and flavorful snack, cinnamon rolls are an all-time favorite. The moist and yummy sheet rolled layers of buns with cinnamon and sugar mixture. With every single bite, this lovely sweet snack starts to melt in your mouth. When you are in Las Vegas, you have the option to try out multiple dishes and snacks. But the cinnamon rolls subject is different. We like to introduce the top eight destinations for the best cinnamon rolls in las Vegas. Therefore you do not have to spend hours to find the best locations and the shop to satisfy your sweet craving appetite. 8 Destination Of Best Cinnamon Rolls In Las Vegas Are you feeling happy or sad no matter what happens? But each time, whenever you start tasting this sweet snack, it can charge your mood with every single bite. Las Vegas is a prime tourist destination. From every corner of the world, the people are visiting here to explore the place and food. You should always keep a single day from your travel routine to hunt for the best cinnamon rolls in las Vegas. Las Vegas has multiple best cinnamon rolls counters which are serving this delicious snack. Check out the top eight picks from our best cinnamon roll destination in Las Vegas. 1. Homies Cinnamon Rolls When you search for the best cinnamon rolls in las Vegas, the Homies name instantly comes into your mind. Undoubtedly the Homies are the best destination for cinnamon roll lovers. This is because the taste of the cinnamon roll is so delicious. Hence from your first bite, the feeling of the cinnamon flavor is making your mood fresh.  The soft texture of the cinnamon rolls and the taste of sugar is starting to melt in your mouth. Along with the cinnamon roll, every dish tastes good. And this place is the perfect hanging-out space for everyone. Address: Shop no.3035 block E, Tropicana Avenue, Nevada, Las Vegas 89121 2. Mr. Mamas Breakfast And Lunch Mr. Mama’s breakfast and lunch serve almost every popular Vegas dishes like steaks, homemade gravy, and biscuits. And among the long list of the serving menus, the cinnamon rolls get the maximum points from the pastry lovers. Whenever you are visiting this place, do not ever forget to order some sweet flavorful cinnamon rolls to satisfy your mouth and mind. Even all the sweet dishes, especially the pastry, and the biscuits, taste delicious. Address: Shop No.5693 S Jones Blvd #106, Nevada 89118, Las Vegas 3. The Henry When you want to find some delicious breakfast in Las Vegas, this place should be in your top picks. This smart cozy restaurant is serving one of the best cinnamon rolls in las Vegas. So making the plan to dine here is never going to be boring. Make a plan to dine here with a small group of friends. And do not forget to add the cinnamon roll to your food order list. 80% of breakfast finders order the delicate taste of French toast and the soft cinnamon rolls in their order. So visit there and enjoy the lovely tasting dishes along with the warm service. Address: Boulevard Tower, Las Vegas Blvd Street Level one, Las Vegas 4. Cinnaholic Cinnaholic of Las Vegas is serving some of the top delicious sweet dishes along with the best cinnamon rolls in las vegas. And among these dishes, most of the customers like to order the cinnamon rolls for their friends and families.  You will get huge rolls collection options from their menu list. And every roll and the pastry which are served here are gluten-free. So when you are in Las Vegas, make a plan to visit this place with your friends to enjoy the friendly atmosphere along with the best cinnamon rolls in Vegas. Address: Las Vegas,4165 Grand Canyon Dr. Suite 103 5. Cinnabon Who does not love the refreshing smell of the freshly baked cinnamon rolls right from the oven? For the cinnamon roll lovers, this place is one of the top picks. When you are walking through the front street, you start to feel the aromatic smell of the best cinnamon rolls in las vegas. For the takeaways, sweet crave this place is the best choice. You do not have to wait for long. The staff is friendly. After you place your order for the cinnamon rolls, Within a few minutes, they deliver you the freshly baked packed cinnamon rolls. Address: 4300 Meadows Mall, Las Vegas 6. The Bagel Cafe The bagel cafe is one of the best hangout spots for breakfast option finders. From varieties of smoked fish and meats, they are famous for their comprehensive collection of types of bagel and cinnamon rolls. If you love to explore the different cinnamon rolls and pastry, this will be the best option for you. So do not hesitate to start your day with these bursting delicious-tasting cinnamon rolls and pies. Hence every calorie is worth earning, especially for cinnamon rolls. Address: N Buffalo Dr, 301, Las Vegas 7. Pastry Palace Pastry Palace is not only a pastry shop. This is the place where you can experience the artistic side of the sweet dishes. This means along with the taste, they serving many unique-looking pastries. Moreover, they specialized in serving elegant gorgeous-looking cakes for different occasions. Along with the best wedding cakes, they are also serving the best cinnamon rolls in las Vegas. The pastry, varieties of different flavors, cookies, and soft, freshly baked cinnamon rolls are the best attractions of the place. Address: Las Vegas W Sahara Ave 4523 8. Humboldt Sweet When you first enter the restaurant, you will notice their very cozy dining place. Humbolt is serving one of the best sweet snacks in the entire Las Vegas. So if you are searching for various tasty sweet, charming snakes, this will be the best hangout place for you. From this single place, all your requirements, especially for the sweet dishes, will be fulfilled. The most favorite dish of the place is the chilly cinnamon roll. Based on my opinion, this specific type of Humboldt cinnamon roll is the best I've ever tasted. Address: Green Valley Pkwy #110, 670 S, Henderson Wrapping It Up: All of these eight places serve the best cinnamon rolls in las vegas. We are giving the whole idea about these places. As a matter of fact, the taste of cinnamon rolls and pastries is uncompromisable. When you are in Vegas, you will get plenty of options. But investing in these places is worth every single penny of investment. So which one are you going to choose? Do not forget to share your Vegas tour experiences in the comment section. Read More: 10 Best Things To Do In San Diego (USA) A Guide To National Parks In Wisconsin – Latest Guide Batista Restaurant Las Vegas – Restaurant Info, Ratings & Reviews

READ MORE Review About Quality Inn University Area

Review About Quality Inn University Area, Indiana

BY Abdul Aziz MondalJan 5, 2023

Review #1 I paid cash for my $100 incidental payment. And stayed there for one night from October 13 to October 14. I never write reviews like this, but what the black women with big bodies who worked on 10/14/22 did was basically theft. I told the night lady that my room smelled like smoke, and she told me that most rooms smell like smoke and it's fine. When I checked out, the morning clerk told me she wouldn't return my cash deposit because the room smelled like smoke. I told her I don't smoke and what the night lady said, but she was rude and didn't care about what I had to say. Heard that if you pay cash as a deposit, they will make up reasons to keep it and share it with the people who clean the room. They did not make me sign anything saying they were keeping my $100. I'll talk to corporate about this because I've been traveling for work for 9 years and never had a problem like this. The woman at the front desk basically stole my deposit, and I might have to go to court over this. I'll do just that. Check out the people who pay cash for a deposit. Heard that the black woman who worked at the front desk on 10/14/22 had been accused of the same thing many times before. When you make $10 to $14 an hour, I'm sure that stealing that $100 deposit helps you pay your bills. Review #2 The folks at the Motel 6 down the street gave me a recommendation to park at Quality since they said it was the safest overnight option in town because to the plenty of lighting and frequent police patrols. The check-in process was lengthy due to the slowness of the desk staff. Another visitor convinced me to call in for the lowest rate, but I was stuck listening to a vacation package sales pitch from an extremely persistent agent for what felt like 30 minutes. In the end, I decided that the points weren't worth the discomfort, but I did it for the experience. It left me pretty irritated by the end, and it still does to this day. Not even after all that effort did I get a better rate! After I checked in, I noticed how well-kept the room was (kudos to Natasha at reception for her attention to detail). The cleanliness of the tub was unparalleled; it appeared to be brand new. However, the bottle's stopper was missing, rendering it useless. In addition, the room was unexpectedly roomy. It seemed like the only negative aspect was an old chair sitting at the desk. When I showed up early for a free breakfast, I was told that it was grab-and-go only and that they didn't actually start serving breakfast until Friday. The convenient snack pack included a blueberry muffin, a yogurt cup, and a croissant sandwich made with sausage, eggs, and cheese that had previously been frozen. Although one of the treadmills in the exercise room was broken, the facility was otherwise adequate. Unfortunately, once I had settled into my room, I read some quite unsettling comments about the hotel online. Except for a slightly off-putting hallway odor and some dubious carpet stains, I couldn't find any physical manifestations of the issues highlighted in the previous complaints. The reports of bedbugs were the most alarming. Thankfully, my thorough search turned up no evidence of such odors, but hearing about them from other guests tainted my overall impression of the hotel. Additional: Which Is The Largest Freshwater Lake In India? India’s New Airline, Akasa Airs, Is Set To Pets In Cabin And Cargo Best Places For Highest Bungee Jumping In India – Adventure Guide

READ MORE Solo Travel

5 Reasons to Consider Solo Travel

BY Ariana SmithFeb 6, 2021

When one thinks of travel, one usually envisions a romantic getaway for two or perhaps a fun-filled family getaway. What most people don’t know is that solo travel can often be just as wonderful and memorable. Here are just a few reasons why you should consider jetting off to a new destination on your lonesome sometime in the near future. 1. There isn’t a need for compromise When traveling solo, there won’t be any worries about setting up an itinerary that takes other people’s preferences and interests into consideration. All that you need to think about is what you want to see, where you want to go, and what you want to do. There’s a tremendous amount of freedom in that. Be sure to check out Mr Hudson explores website for destination information, custom trip planning, and handy travel tips. 2. It’s more budget-friendly By traveling on your own, you’ll cut your travel expenses in half, at the very least. You’ll only have to book one flight ticket, you’ll be able to stay in a smaller hotel room, and you’ll only have one mouth to feed. This is great news if you’re keen to see the world but are trying to do so on a tight budget. 3. It builds confidence Traveling solo helps to build confidence no matter how old you are or how many times you’ve been abroad. By navigating your own way around and ticking off various experiences on your travel bucket list, you will instantly feel more powerful and in control of your own destiny. 4. It will teach you about yourself Have you ever wondered why those hoping to ‘find themselves’ often jet off on solo travel adventures? It’s because traveling solo is bound to teach you plenty about yourself. You’ll have plenty of chances to listen to your ‘gut’ and be alone with your thoughts. You’ll reflect on your past and contemplate your future, and you’ll probably find yourself engaging with locals and celebrating your differences and similarities. All in all, you can be sure that you’ll return from your solo journey with a lot more self-awareness than what you had when you initially departed. 5. It will teach you better self-care When at home, many people rely on their loved ones, including friends and relatives, to support them in their daily lives. Perhaps they turn to their best friend when they need a shoulder to cry on when something goes wrong in their love life, or maybe they still rely on their parents to supply them with a hot, home-cooked meal from time to time. By traveling on your own, you’ll be in a different country with nobody to rely on but yourself. This is a fantastic learning experience that will teach you just how capable you really are. From self-discovery to keeping travel costs low, there are countless reasons why solo travel is a must for everyone at least once in their lives. Now is the time to start making plans to head off somewhere new and exciting all on your own – you’ll be so glad that you did.  Read Also: A Traveler’s Guide To Lutsen The Best Tips To Travel Around The World